Need reliable resources on basic astronomy and quantum physics

In summary, this person does not understand the basics of mathematics and physics enough to do any kind of research. They are looking for reliable sources.
CrackerMcGinger
I've been relying on Wikipedia and some other questionable sources for a basic understanding of these studies, and i don't think I should rely fully on these sources. If anyone can point me to a place that is reliable I would greatly appreciate it.

Astronomy news on Phys.org
CrackerMcGinger said:
I've been relying on Wikipedia and some other questionable sources for a basic understanding of these studies, and i don't think I should rely fully on these sources. If anyone can point me to a place that is reliable I would greatly appreciate it.
What is your starting point? What is one's background/experience in mathematics and physics?

The basics would be algebra and mechanics (statics and dynamics), and eventually one needs calculus.

Since I'm a freshman in high school, I'm pretty much looking for the basic theories and I'd sort out the equations later once I advance in mathematics.

Also, I'm looking for reliable sites. I can go to the library anytime I want to but I have to pay late fees. So I'm just looking for sites right now until I get enough money to pay my late fees.

CrackerMcGinger said:
Since I'm a freshman in high school, I'm pretty much looking for the basic theories and I'd sort out the equations later once I advance in mathematics.
The theories are mathematics. You'll never understand (or even come up) with any theory without the mathematics.
A long text about whatever is not a theory. Theories have to predict measurements, which means they have to provide a way to calculate the results of experiments.

mfb said:
The theories are mathematics. You'll never understand (or even come up) with any theory without the mathematics.