Need help for a statistical tool for my test

In summary, the speaker is a software programmer who wants to create a module for accurately computing payments. They are unsure of what statistical tool to use for this and are considering a chi-square test. They also mention another objective of creating a module for generating reports and ask for advice on what statistical test to use. They currently have two sets of data, one from their program and one from manual calculations, and are looking for a way to check the accuracy of their program. They mention using a confidence interval and a goodness of fit test, but are open to other suggestions.
mark.ramos
Hi!

I am a software programmer and I would like to make a performance analysis of my software. One of the objectives that we need to achieve is to create a module for accurately computing the payment. Now, my expected result is that all computations are accurate. What statistical tool should I use to support my observations. I am confused in using a chi-square test for this. The expected outcomes are either Accurate or Not Accurate. Since I assume that my computations are accurate, the frequency that I set for accurate is 10 and 0 for not accurate in the case of 10 trials. I hope someone can help me on this one.

Thank you!

Mathematics news on Phys.org
So you have a binomial distribution?

What information do you have? How do you tell if a calculation was accurate or not?

CRGreathouse said:
What information do you have? How do you tell if a calculation was accurate or not?