Multi slot holder for milling round shaped parts

• Thread starter Tadas
  • Start date
  • Tags
    parts
In summary, the conversation is about a student who has been tasked with designing a 3D model for a multi-slot holder for round shaped parts for milling operation. The student is having trouble understanding the provided drawing and is asking for help finding a different design or understanding the current one. The drawing shows a device with special changs for holding 10 cylinder shaped parts at once, with additional support points and a removable part for final fixing. The student is advised to look for online designs and tutorials, and to use CAD software for their model.
Tadas
Hello. I am a student and I got a task to design a 3D model for multi-slot holder for round shaped parts for milling operation.
In the picture I attached there is shown a device that I should design, maybe improve it, but the problem is that a drawing is a bit unclear and I can't fully understand it so I couldn't make 3D model. In the bottom of drawing it is a drawing of part that has to be milled.
Maybe you know where I could find a different design (not so ancient) of such holder that would be suitable for given parts and be easier to understand. Or if not could you help me understand this one drawing and help me make 3D model of such device.

Following is translation from Russian language. I am not very good at Russian, nor am I native English speaker so this translation might be hard to understand.

Description of drawing:
This device is for milling groves on 10 cilinder shaped parts at the same time.