MSc. Physics in English at Stuttgart University

In summary, the Stuttgart Uni has a good reputation, the fees are typical for Germany, and the cost of living is reasonable. It is possible to communicate in English there, but it may be more difficult than in other places.
anuragkanase
Hello Friends,
I have been searching to take my masters in physics in Germany and found Stuttgart Uni. I am looking forward into it. But i have few doubts related to course, fees and city. I have no knowledge of German.
1) How is the reputation to study Physics in Stuttgart Varsity?
2) The fees shown on the website are €500/semister, is this the only fee? I think plus some €200 as taxes and fees.
3) The cost of living show a student expenses reach around €700 a month, is it sufficient? Also, is it easy with the Germans to communicate in English?
What all prerequisites would you suggest for an Foreigner (Indian) to get through the education system in Germany?
Thank You.

Physics news on Phys.org
anuragkanase said:
1) How is the reputation to study Physics in Stuttgart Varsity?
For the reputation: Until a friend of mine moved to Stuttgart a few years ago I didn't even know they have a university there. On the plus side, the differences between universities are much less pronounced than the rumors about differences in US universities, at least at the education level. It's a proper public university and not a dubious private paper mill, so I wouldn't worry.

The fees shown on the website are €500/semister, is this the only fee? I think plus some €200 as taxes and fees.
There are very few places in Germany that actually do have fees, Stuttgart may be among them. 500 Euros per semester is indeed a typical fee, and the plus 200 Euros administrative fees and (probably) public transport ticket are also typical. There shouldn't be any other fees.

The cost of living show a student expenses reach around €700 a month, is it sufficient?