Modifying Future Value Program with a Python GUI

In summary, the conversation is about modifying a program to use a GUI for user input and calculate future value over 10 years. The code provided is for a graphics window, but the issue is with getting the user input to work. The solution involves using the TkInter GUI package and assigning values for principal and apr before using them in the code.
gravenewworld

Homework Statement

To modify a future value program so that a user inputs the data w/ a GUI

Homework Equations

principal = principal * (1+apr)

The Attempt at a Solution

Anyone familiar w/ python coding? I'm a beginner. I'm absolutely stuck on this problem, I seem to have gotten everything, except I simply can not figure out how to write the program so that it can take the values the user inputs for principal and apr in the entry boxes and uses those values to run the equations for future value over 10 years. Been stuck on this for hours. Here's my code:

from graphics import *

def main():

# Get principal and interest rate in GUI
win = GraphWin("Future value calculator", 300, 300)
win.setCoords(0, 0, 300, 300)
Text(Point(75, 200), " Enter principal: "). draw(win)
Text(Point (75, 150), "Enter interest rate: ").draw(win)
input = Entry(Point(200, 200), 10).draw(win)
input = Entry(Point(200, 150), 10).draw(win)
button = Text(Point(150, 20), "Calculate")
button.draw(win)
Rectangle(Point(100, 10), Point(200, 30)).draw(win)

#mouse click
win.getMouse()

# Create a graphics window with labels on left edge
win = GraphWin("Investment Growth Chart", 320, 240)
win.setBackground("white")
win.setCoords(-1.75,-200, 11.5, 10400)
Text(Point(-1, 0), ' 0.0K').draw(win)
Text(Point(-1, 2500), ' 2.5K').draw(win)
Text(Point(-1, 5000), ' 5.0K').draw(win)
Text(Point(-1, 7500), ' 7.5k').draw(win)
Text(Point(-1, 10000), '10.0K').draw(win)

# Draw bar for initial principal
bar = Rectangle(Point(0, 0), Point(1, principal))
bar.setFill("green")
bar.setWidth(2)
bar.draw(win)