ME student interested in bioinstrumentation

In summary: But it does seem like it would be a good way to learn more about the inner workings of medical devices. I have looked into the course you mentioned and it does look like it would be a good fit for me. I have some experience with microcontrollers and electronics, so I think I would be able to learn more in this class. It also looks like it would be a good foundation for furthering my education in medical device engineering.I would suggest looking into this course and seeing if it is a good fit for you. It sounds like it would be a great way to learn more about medical devices and get a better foundation for furthering your education in the field.
BioChance
Hi Guys,

Here is a brief overview of my background
I am an older engineering student (28) currently in a masters program for mechanical engineering. My undergraduate studies were in chemistry and I had worked in previously as an analytical chemist operating, developing, and maintaining all types of instrumentation for chemical or biochemical analysis. Prior to entering the engineering school I beefed up on math courses to make up for some deficiencies I may have had. Since entering the program I have taken it upon myself to sit in on a number of undergraduate courses to gain a basic understanding of topics which are covered in the more advanced graduate classes. So far this includes statics, mechanics of materials, and thermodynamics, with fluid mechanics, dynamics, mech eng design, control, and heat transfer on my list. I know this sounds ambitious, but I have spaced it out so that I am not overloaded during semesters where I am taking graduate courses. So far I seem to be learning a lot from the classes and doing well in my program.