Matlab simulink + control systems + 3D model how?

In summary, for someone new to Simulink and interested in control system design with 3D models, it is recommended to access tutorials and documentation on the MathWorks website, check out the Simulink Examples page, join online forums and communities, and take online courses or attend workshops for more in-depth learning.
Hyperian
I am fairly new with simulink and only went through a couple of tutorials on how to use it. but i am looking to do some control system design with a 3D model.

I know i have lots to learn so i would like to get some directions as to where i should go to reach my goal.

I am looking to eventually be able to do something like this http://www.mathworks.com/matlabcentral/fileexchange/23931

I have looked through some MATLAB webminars but a lot of them seem to be overviews. I am wondering if there are more specific tutorials out there that is closer to my needs. I know I am not the first person to want to do something like this.

thanks!

Physics news on Phys.org

Hello,

Welcome to the world of Simulink and control system design! It's great to hear that you are interested in using 3D models in your simulations.

Firstly, I would recommend checking out the MathWorks website for Simulink tutorials and documentation. They have a wide range of resources available, including specific tutorials on control system design and using 3D models.

Additionally, I would suggest taking a look at the Simulink Examples page, where you can find examples of different types of control systems and how to implement them using Simulink. This will give you a good idea of how to approach your own project.

Furthermore, there are many online forums and communities dedicated to Simulink and control system design, such as the MATLAB Central File Exchange that you mentioned. These forums are a great place to ask questions and get advice from experienced users.