Mathematical physics textbooksuggestions please

In summary: I think it is the perfect mix of high school level problems and university level problems.In summary, as a high school student starting grade 11, you have been interested in physics since class 6 and have been studying advanced physics since then. You have also taught yourself calculus, trigonometry, higher algebra, and geometry alongside physics. You are looking for a good mathematical physics textbook and have received recommendations for "MATHEMATICAL METHODS IN PHYSICS SCIENCES" by Mary L Boas and "MATHEMATICAL METHODS FOR PHYSICISTS" by Arfken and Weber. You have completed courses from MIT OpenCourseWare in single-variable and multi-variable calculus. One suggestion is to start with "University Physics 12th Ed"
narayan.rocks
I am an high school student starting grade 11 this year . I have been interested in physics since class 6 and i have been studying advanced physics since then . IN grade 9 and 10 i have read and solved problems from Resnick ,Halliday and walker's book and completed it .
I thought myself calculus( integration , differentiation and solving differential equations and nothing more) , trigonometry , higher algebra and geometry side by side with physics .

I am looking for some good mathematical physics textbook . I want one that would teach me enough mathematics required for a physics undergraduate .
So i asked these professors at a local universities . One of them recommended
"MATHEMATICAL METHODS IN PHYSICS SCIENCES by Mary L Boas "
and the other professor thought " MATHEMATICAL METHODS FOR PHYSICISTS by Arfken , Weber" is better.
I looked up both books at Amazon and wondering which one to go for. Any suggestions

Physics news on Phys.org
Arfken & Weber is level higher than Mary L Boas. Also better to complete AP Calculus BC course before starting Boas.

i have complete the following courses courses from MIT OpenCourseWare