Materials to read on global warming

In summary, as a physicist, the best resources for learning about global warming would be scientific journals, reputable websites such as AAAS and IPCC, and books written by experts in the field. It is important to be cautious of non-scientific sources when seeking information on this topic.
Enjolras1789
I am a solid state physicist. I feel bad that I know nothing about global warming (in terms of the details: what experiments have been done, what models exist, key papers, what, if any, real controversy there is).

What resources would be recommended? What papers, books, websites? It is hard to do this oneself without being deluged with the political aspect of all this, and at a level targeted for a physicist.

I apologize if this is an inappropriate forum for this question; no other sub-division seemed most relevant.

Physics news on Phys.org
The best resources for getting up to speed on global warming as a physicist would be scientific journals and reputable websites that are dedicated to science-based information on the topic. The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) is a great place to start, as they have a variety of materials related to climate change. Additionally, the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) produces regularly updated reports on the current state of climate science, which include detailed descriptions of experiments and models related to global warming. In terms of books and other publications, some excellent options include "The Physics of Climate" by William D. Phillips, "The Global Warming Reader" edited by Bill McKibben, and "Climate Change: What Everyone Needs to Know" by Joseph Romm. Finally, it is important to note that there are numerous websites that are not based in scientific fact, but rather on political opinion or conspiracy theories. These sites should be avoided if you are looking for reliable information.

Related to Materials to read on global warming