Masters options for physics major

In summary, the person is a physics major graduate looking to pursue a masters in engineering. They are seeking suggestions for courses to take and universities to apply to, preferably in Canada, USA or a country where English is spoken. A suggestion is given to consider computer vision, as it requires strong math and problem solving skills that align with a physics background.
Cliffo
Hi,
I am a physics major graduate and i what to do a masters preferably in engineering and i would like some suggestions on the possible courses i can do. Thanks

Physics news on Phys.org
You can take whatever courses your institution will allow you to take.

i mean engineering courses that can be done by physics majors. I want to do the course from either Canada, USA or a country that i won't had a problem getting along because of them not speaking English. Suggestions of Universities would be great .

Have you considered computer vision? You need epic math and problem solving skills to do that, I think a physics B. Sc. would fit nicely.

I would like to congratulate you on your choice to pursue a masters degree in engineering after completing your undergraduate studies in physics. This is a great combination of disciplines that will provide you with a strong foundation for a successful career in various industries.

There are many options available for masters programs in engineering that would be suitable for a physics major. Some potential courses to consider could include mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, chemical engineering, or materials science and engineering. Each of these fields has its own unique applications and opportunities for research and innovation.