Making the Hard Choice: Should I Transfer Schools?

In summary, the type of degree (BA vs. BS) may not be a determining factor for graduate schools or corporations, but it is important to consider your personal preferences and future goals when deciding between a small private school and a larger university. I recommend researching specific requirements and seeking advice from professionals in your desired field to help guide your decision.
ChadShark
Hello,
I'm stuck making a hard desission. I am a second semester sophamore at a small private school and I would like to graduate with a dual major in Physics and Computer Science with a minor in Business Admin. The only thing that bothers me is that my school only offers a B.A. in physics.
My Physics professor says that my school offers the same classes as orther schools with a BS program, but it lacks the faculty to have their own BS program.
He also says that grad schools and corporations will only look at wether or not I have a degree and the classes I took, and not if it is a BA or BS.

Does this sound right or should I tranfers to a large school like University of Texas at Austin which offers a BS, but lacks the one-on-one the small schools offer?
Any Advice is appreciated!

Physics news on Phys.org

Hello,

I understand your dilemma and the importance of making the right decision for your future academic and career goals. Based on the information provided, it seems that your Physics professor is correct in saying that the degree (BA vs. BS) may not make a significant difference to graduate schools or corporations. What matters most is the quality of education and courses you have taken.