Lorentz Transforms + Relativity of Simultaneity

In summary: DakarIn summary, in this conversation, Person A is studying special relativity and has some questions on the topic. They mention a scenario where Person B is in a rocket frame and Person A sets off a string of firecrackers in the lab frame. They ask if the distances and times measured by Person B are correct and if this demonstrates the relativity of simultaneity. Person A then asks another question about a bar being Lorentz contracted in the rocket frame. Dakar responds with an explanation and asks another question for clarification.
Dakar
Hi,

I'm studying special relativity this semester and stumbled onto a couple of problems. These have nothing to do with my homework or anything, they're just a couple of things I thought up. Since I have little contact with my teacher (it's an online course), it'd probably be a good idea to put them here. I'm sorry if this is the wrong forum, but again this isn't homework but questions on the topic.

---

Person A sets up, in the lab frame, a string of collinear firecrackers evenly spaced one meter apart. Person B is in the rocket frame, traveling parallel to the firecrackers at speed .5*c. A sets off the firecrackers so they all go off the same time, her frame. To B, the distances every two consecutive firecrackers are lorentz contracted to 1*sqrt(1 - .5^2) .866 meters. So after the first flash of light reaches him, the next one should arrive after 1/(1 - .5) 1.73 seconds. Is this correct? If not, what did I accidentally add or leave out? Does this demonstrate the relativity of simultaneity?

---

We'll define A to be gamma. We have a lab frame (with coordinates x
and t), and a rocket frame (with x' and t'). In the lab frame, there
are two points, x1 and x2. The distance between them is dx. In the
rocket frame, the two points are at locations A(x1 - vt) and A(x2 -
vt). Therefore, in the rocket frame dx' is A*dx.