Launching a Juice Company: Seeking Advice on Slush-Ice Production

In summary: Thank you for the response. I'll post some of the links I've found so far.In summary, Oliver suggests that the OP experiment with juice slush-ice and test various ratios of ice to juice to find the most successful recipe.
Juicer82w
Hi, I'm a student who's creating a project surrounding the start-up of a juice company. We currently experiment with juice slush-ice but we don't know how to make it, neither do we know if it's possible. I would really appreciate if anyone at this site knows anything about this subject, and the subject of freezing drinks.
Thank you!

Oliver

Physics news on Phys.org
I really don't understand what you mean. Are you experimenting with juice mixtures? Would you like to know about good ice to juice ratios?

Can you explain a little more. I have a feeling PF might not be the place for this, as much as we would like to help you.

Yes, I'll try to explain myself better. We want to experiment with juice as slush-ice. As you may have seen Cola and Fanta slush-ice exists already, and I want to know if it's possible to make slush-ice from juice, if so, I want to know what the ice to juice ratios are.
Thank you!

Oliver

Juicer82w said:
As you may have seen Cola and Fanta slush-ice exists already, and I want to know if it's possible to make slush-ice from juice, if so, I want to know what the ice to juice ratios are.
Ahh, I see.

You should be able to empirically figure out the best ice-to juice ratios, I'm sure a couple rounds of ice and juice experiments are feasible.

Thank you for replying, I'll test it out, and update the thread with my results!

Juicer82w said:
Thank you for replying, I'll test it out, and update the thread with my results!
Cool. We'll be waiting.

Likes anorlunda
Juicer82w said: