Is There a 15 OP Amp Chip for PCB Design and Where Can I Find It?

• Thread starter _Bd_
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Project
In summary, the Mechanical Engineer is redesigning a PCB for a project that requires him to use OP Amps. He has the circuit schematics and the original PCB, but has little experience with designing them. He was looking over the schematics and noticed that the PCB requires 3 OP Amps, but there is only 1 OP Amp available. He was thinking of ways to reduce the size of the PCB and found that using a chip with 15 OP Amps would help. He was also thinking of using a chip with 2 OP Amps instead of 3. He was looking for a chip with 15 OP Amps and did not find anything useful. He was then told about using quads and was told that using both sides would
_Bd_
Hi, I am a Mechanical Engineer and I really love the field of mechatronics so I got myself a nice team and we're currently working on a project that requires me to redesign a PCB, I have the circuit schematics and the original PCB, but I have little to no experience with actually designing them. (I know how to use SMT and PNP machines and I've done rework and reflow myself).

I was looking over the schematics and there are 3 OP Amps per channel, among other things but it uses LM324D chips which have 4 OP Amps in them, so it leaves one unused OP Amp. The thing is this device needs 5 channels, so I was thinking is there a chip with 15 Op amps in it? if so how can I look for it? where do I find it? I tried googling that but I didnt find anything useful. I really want to reduce the size of the board so a 15 OP amp chip (or maybe 2 8 OP Amp chips?) will probably help me reduce this drastically. Or maybe is it possible to cut out one of the op amps? so it only requires 2 op amps per channel, and so I can do with a 10 channel chip? (still where do I find one?)
Some more info: