Is the OpenEP4CE6-C Development Board Compatible with Quartus2?

• Thread starter WaiYan
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Time
In summary, Quartus2 is a software tool used for designing and programming Field-Programmable Gate Arrays (FPGAs) in digital logic design. The minimum system requirements for using Quartus2 include a 64-bit operating system, 8 GB of RAM, and 10 GB of available hard drive space. To get started, you can download and install the software from the official website and use its various tools and features to design your digital circuit. Quartus2 supports programming languages such as VHDL, Verilog, and SystemVerilog, and has a built-in simulator for testing and debugging designs before implementation.
WaiYan
TL;DR Summary
I bought an Altera FPGA development board
Now I'm planning to download Quartus2 to program it.
When I searched the software,it has many versions and packages like Quartus prime(Includes NIOS2 EDS),
ModelSim (with starter edition).
I'm just a beginner.
How should I choose which packages to download.
That's the website.
Screenshot_2019-11-05-19-00-06-400_com.android.chrome.png

My dev board image is attached.

Attachments

• Screenshot_2019-11-02-17-02-39-265_com.android.chrome.png
    Screenshot_2019-11-02-17-02-39-265_com.android.chrome.png
    19.9 KB · Views: 94
Engineering news on Phys.org

Related to Is the OpenEP4CE6-C Development Board Compatible with Quartus2?

1. Is the OpenEP4CE6-C Development Board compatible with Quartus2?

Yes, the OpenEP4CE6-C Development Board is compatible with Quartus2. It is specifically designed to work with Quartus2 software for programming and configuring the FPGA.

2. Do I need any additional hardware to use the OpenEP4CE6-C Development Board with Quartus2?

No, the OpenEP4CE6-C Development Board comes with all the necessary hardware to use it with Quartus2. It includes a USB cable for programming and a power adapter for powering the board.