Is Computer Science the course for me (sorry, a bit extensive)?

In summary, the person is new to Physics Forums and is seeking advice on which courses to take for a Computer Science degree. They have no prior experience in programming, but are interested in computers and have good math grades. They are unsure if there are any prerequisites for Computer Science and are also considering which university to attend. They ask for opinions on the best university and college for Computer Science and for advice on how to start learning programming. Suggestions are made to start with a procedural language like C or Visual Basic, and to not give up when learning programming can be frustrating.
Rand Al'Thor
Hi, I'm new to Physics Forums and in dire need of your help. Please bear with me, here it goes:

Though I'm sure this goes through every person's head who wants to go through University, I really have no good idea of which courses I want to take. I thought maybe computer science would be the course for me given that I've always been a bit obsessive about computers. The main problem is have absolutely no idea how to program, if you ask me about C++ (i think that's what it is), you'd be lucky to get a blank stare. But I do know basic computer usage, and my math grades are doing fairly well (9,10,11 I got an average of about 90), so I guess my question is really are there any prerequisites for Computer Science.

Also, I'll be taking this course at either uottawa or u of toronto, can anyone suggest which one would be better. Uottawa is better because I live there so no residence required, and they also tend to give scholarships, but u of t let's me finally get away from home and I hear it has the best computer science in Canada. I'm just babbling though, I'd like to hear an opinion from some one who knows what's what.