International Education in China?

In summary, the individual is a student from the United States currently studying an undergraduate degree in Electrical Engineering. They are interested in pursuing a double major in Material Science, but are hesitant due to the high cost of dual Masters degrees. They are considering studying Material Science at a foreign Chinese university and are wondering how it would affect their future plans of returning to the US for graduate school and job opportunities. Other options mentioned are studying in Hong Kong, Dalian, Tsinghua, Shenzhen, and Harbin, as well as Japanese and Singaporean universities. The conversation also brings up the topic of Chinese graduate students dominating in engineering and science departments in the US and the idea that China is rapidly improving and leading in these fields. However, the individual
Hippo
Hello I am a student from the States and currently studying Undergraduate Degree in EE. I also planned on doing my Masters in EE here also but for some reason I am interested in Double Major in Material Science. The thing is, I just want to learn, everything for the fun of it without breaking the bank because dual Masters Degree can be quite costly. Here are my questions.

Do you think it would be a wise decision to study Material Science in a foreign Chinese University? I know some of you guys would obviously say why not just do it in America. One thing in mind the tuition here for Graduate school is around $30-50k while over there is between $8-12k in a 2 yr program.

How would it effect me if I were to return to the U.S. after finishing my education in China and continuing my education again here to apply for Graduate school as part of my goal of Double Major in EE and Material Science?