I am interested in physics yet my history and confidence prevents me.

In summary, the conversation is about a person who struggled academically and is now interested in studying physics, specifically quantum mechanics. They are concerned about their ability to succeed in the field due to their dislike for math. Others have pointed out that math is a crucial aspect of physics and not liking it may hinder their success. However, it is possible to excel in physics with dedication and hard work.
SomethingWrong
I do not have the best GCSE's, no-ones fault but my own, I slacked and daydreamed a lot where I even had to go to the hospital to see if something was "wrong".

I made it up via BTEC and got DD, could of been an extra D but through choosing an apprenticeship, I had to sacrifice the extended diploma and unknowingly, a statistical mark. Work experience and pay or no pay and work experience but instead an extra grade, wasn't an easy choice.

I got my BTEC diploma and went on to my HNC, I did not do well. My confidence was low due to my grades and I decided to skip college instead so I failed, but I got a firm at university for biomedical engineering which I was confident what I wanted to do,until now.

Now I got my firm, I'm leaving my HNC after one year, that's classed as a fail and when I did my apprenticeship, I also "failed" my BTEC so I have left two statistical fails on the college reputation, which makes me an unreliable student so I won't be able to return. I was even told this in person.

I have now had a change of heart and want to do physics with an extra year (foundation) but I'm worried I will struggle to cope. I don't like maths but I enjoyed physics as I knew what I was learning about etc in Engineering physics, we learned about the movement of gears, the size needed for the job, number of teeth and type of gear. If you want ammunition to mock me, you could say It was the pictures that helped my interest.