Human observer & cosmological interpretations

In summary, the current state of cosmology is lacking in detail and understanding. There is hope for string theory to fill this gap, but there are many unknowns that remain.
pd4pd5
Hi! This is my first time on here and my first post. I don't do professional work in this field but it has been a keen interest of mine over the years. Anyway, if someone can share some insights, I would really appreciate it greatly!

Given the divide between classical physics and quantum mechanics, string theory seems to offer the greatest hope to fill the void. However, there seems to be many things that are absolutely missing or unknown from our current interpretation of cosmology.

Dark matter & Dark energy, these two are almost like wild cards in the current cosmological model; they are outside of our current capacity to interpret accurately using classical physics.

So, here's my dilemma:

Are humans (limited by our biological makeup and the ways in which we take in information) capable of interpreting and understanding the true nature of the universe?

At the quantum level, strict rationality and predictability understandable by human standards no longer apply for so many instances. And so when we go to interpret the universe, in my opinion, we are only getting half of the picture with the four forces, general relativity and so on (classical physics). Dark matter and dark energy are like giant elephants in the living room that everybody is trying to avoid while trying to watch a TV show.

For all intended purposes, we humans "live" in the classical physics ("orderly") world while putting up with quantum mechanics ("randomness"). Furthermore, the everyday human reality is pretty much a false one, as filtered by our biological apparatus. Of course, science operates with mechanical extensions and mathematics to correct human frailties. But as we are all learning now, there are limitations to this, too, as proven by quantum chaos.