How to study multiple textbooks per math subject?

In summary: Thank you again for your time and advice!Sincerely,In summary, PKI thinks that more than 1 book is overkill. There should be one main book that you learn from. It is of course a good idea to use additional textbooks, but you shouldn't work through it like you work through your main book. Use the additional books mainly if the explanations of the main book don't really resonate to you, and for exercises.
bacte2013
Dear Physics Forum personnel,

I am a college sophomore in US with double majors in mathematics and microbiology. I apologize for this sudden interruption but I wrote this email to seek your advice regarding to utilizing multiple textbooks per mathematical field. I always thought that different books offer different perspective and approach to the math subject, and I bought several books for self-studying (and to prepare for a future courses I will take). Currently, I am studying Rudin's PMA, Apostol's MA, and Pugh's RMA for introductory mathematical analysis, and I am also studying Niven, Burton, and Apostol (analytic number theory) for introductory number theory. Those books are truly great textbooks and I have been thoroughly enjoying them but I have few problems...What I am doing is reading a chapter on one book and study similar chapters on other two books. I noticed that those books per subject cover quite similar materials but with different tone and approach. Sometimes, I get confused by their different explanations and proof approach to a given definition and theorem, ultimately causing me a reduced brain concentration. How should I study multiple books per subject? Do I actually need multiple (3~4) textbooks per math subject? Should I just select one best book and put all of my concentration to it? There are countless books on both introductory mathematical analysis and number theory, which cause me a huge temptation to read them all and doubt that my current books are not enough to co