How to Resolve Linker Errors When Compiling CPP Code in MATLAB?

• Thread starter physical101
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Code
In summary, the biologist is seeking help with integrating an executable program into MATLAB. They are encountering unresolved linker errors and have checked for missing header files and compatibility issues. They may need to seek support from the developer of the program.
physical101
Dear All

I am a biologist trying hard to make it in the world of informatics and computing and I was wondering if one of you real scientists could help me.

I have a executable program with its associated .lib .exp and .pdb files.

I thought I could easily mex the cpp of this excutable using the above but I keep running into unresolved linker errors.

I am working on a 64 bit windows 7 machine and I am telling MATLAB to look in the right place for the .h files etc but I get warnings like this:

filename.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "public: __cdecl dependency::~dependency(void)" (??1dependency@@QEAA@XZ) referenced in function "public: void * __cdecl dependency::`scalar deleting destructor'(unsigned int)" (??_GDRMImage@@QEAAPEAXI@Z)

I appreciate that this post is a bit abstract but any help you could give would be absolutely fantastic and I will buy you virtual chocolates and a virtual trip to las vagas.

Thank you

Physical101

Technology news on Phys.org

Dear Physical101,

I understand your frustration with trying to integrate your executable program into MATLAB. Linker errors can be tricky to resolve, but I am happy to offer some advice to help you out.

Firstly, make sure that all of the necessary header files are included in your MATLAB code and that they are properly referenced. Sometimes linker errors can occur if a header file is missing or not properly referenced.