How to Prepare for a Biochemistry Spot Exam?

In summary, the speaker is currently studying for a biochem spot exam in 5 days and is feeling crammed for time. They are asking for help with some common sense questions related to diabetes mellitus and kwashiorkor. One question asks for reasons why brown rice is better for diabetics and another asks for a diagnostic test for kwashiorkor and possible micronutrient deficiencies.
sameeralord
Hello everyone,

I'm in a hectic exam schedule at the moment and I have my biochem spot exam in 5 days time. I spend much time studying for theory and MCQ so I'm really crammed for this. I'll post various questions here, if you can help me. They are mostly common sense ones, but I'm not very good at them. Thank you :smile:

1. Why is brown rice better for diabets melltus patients, give reasons?
Ok I think glycamic index is less anymore.
2. State one test to diagnose kwashiokor?What is the possible coexisting micronutrient deficiency?

I'll post more questions. Thanks :smile:

Last edited:
Biology news on Phys.org
sounds more like nutrition than biochem

Related to How to Prepare for a Biochemistry Spot Exam?

1. What are some key study tips for preparing for a biochemistry spot exam?

Some key study tips for preparing for a biochemistry spot exam include reviewing lecture notes and textbook material, practicing with sample questions and problems, and creating study aids such as flashcards or concept maps. It can also be helpful to study in a quiet and focused environment and to break up studying into smaller, manageable chunks.

2. How can I effectively memorize and understand complex biochemical pathways?