How to impress my calculus teacher again

In summary, you were taking AP Calculus and your teacher wanted to give you the "outsanding math student" award at the end of the year. Today during window, you were finishing a social studies thing and when you saw your teacher she was screaming at you and saying you were irresponsible. You think you might have ruined the chance of getting the award, but there is still a chance to fix things by doing better in class and by making up a backup excuse if your teacher asks about what happened today.
stonecoldgen
I am a senior taking AP Calculus. I want this teacher to give me the ''outsanding math student'' award at the end of the year but i think i just ruined it today.

During window i was finishing a social studies thing, that was just before the Calculus block. So i didn't go because i was doing the social studies thing and when she saw me again she was screaming at me and saying I was irresponsible, etc.

I think I'm a good student. I always contribute in class, I do homework (not always because she doesn't grade it and therefore I am not that motivated always, but i do it more than half of the times), I have good grades (I'm the second one in the class in this moment), a lot of times i read the book before the lecture so that I can contribute.

But now I think I just ruined it, so i need your help, how to impress her again? i really want the ''outsanding math student'' and i need her to forget today's event, any ideas?

thanks a lot...

Physics news on Phys.org
It is just a one day thing I would presume? Just keep doing what you do. After all, it is just one day and it won't affect how the teacher looks at you for the rest of the year.

I think you should make up a backup excuse right now so if she decides to ask you about what happened today, you can use it to get out of trouble and not make her angry.