How to Copy Diagrams for Scientific Papers

• Thread starter MedLine
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Chem Exam
In summary: It's sometimes required at Universities that are ACS credited however the test usually only counts towards your in class grades - that is you don't report to the ACS rather the professor.
MedLine
Hey guys, I am studying for my final for Gen Chem and will be taking the ACS gen chem exam this week. Has anyone here taken it before and if so, what equations and/or constants will be given? Thanks for the help guys!

Medline

Physics news on Phys.org
There should be a lot of trick questions - that's why the average raw score is going to be well less than 50%. You should definitely know the Avogadros' number however most of the constants are going to be given as well as the equations with perhaps exception of few.

Moved to other sciences, homework. (I'm not really sure where else this fits!)

Either the academic guideline forum or the chemistry forum seems fine - not quite certain why you moved it here though.

I took this test last semester, and because of a book I had bought, nothing on the test took me by surprise.

Check at your school bookstore to see if you can pick it up. Shouldn't be more than $20. It contains all the topics on the test briefly summarized, some example problems step-by-step, and some test questions with the answers in the back.

What was your score in terms of the raw percentage? Honestly my first post was based on my experience with the quantitative analysis ACS test however I never really took the general chemistry test.