How to build a better foundation in mathematics?

In summary: I try to solve the problems that proved the proof. It's a little bit of a mental drill that I do, and it really helps me remember the proofs and understand how they work.In summary, Casey recommends picking up a calculus textbook, reviewing differentiation, integration and the critical theorems, and trying to solve problems that have been proven in the proof. She also suggests practicing by trying to solve problems from the book after reading the proofs.
Hello,
Not sure if this is the right place to post (new here) but here goes.

I'm a college freshman in the US and am pursuing a major in math. I feel that I have a rather weak background in math: I took the same garbage courses in high school as everyone else, never really paid too much attention, and mostly BS'ed my way through BC Calculus without learning the subject very well. I somehow pulled off a 5 on the AP exam, but I would tend to discount that as either a fluke or a clerical error by the College Board. Last semester I took an introductory linear algebra course and did frightfully badly in it; the professor generously awarded me a B. Next semester I'm taking Intro to Abstract Math along with Multivariable Calculus. Anyways, I'm now wondering what I need to do to develop a better mathematical foundation. I'm willing to start as basic as I need to, and I have some time before the next semester begins. Any tips? Advice on where to go? Free/online resources are definitely a huge bonus over printed material.

Physics news on Phys.org
Multivariable Calculus should be relatively easy if you actually know your single-variable calculus well.

I would pick up a decent calculus book (I hear "Stewart's" is very reputable) and review differentiation, integration and all of the Critical theorems that are mentioned and I would think you would be fine.