How Does Physics Impact Modern Medical Practices?

In summary: I appreciate the time and effort that you put into this. In summary, if you are looking for your future career, you should consider a major in medical physics or biomedical engineering. You can find opportunities to get involved in research by doing an undergraduate degree in either field.
Tyler28
Just a few questions I'm looking for my future career decisions anything would be more than helpful, I'm only a freshman as of now.
first off, what major ways does physics influence the medical field?
second, what engineering influences are there in typical medical practice?
last, how can one get more involved with the development of medical engineering?

Physics news on Phys.org
Tyler28 said:
Just a few questions I'm looking for my future career decisions anything would be more than helpful, I'm only a freshman as of now.
first off, what major ways does physics influence the medical field?
second, what engineering influences are there in typical medical practice?
last, how can one get more involved with the development of medical engineering?

Did you try to find this for yourself? I mean, Google is at your fingertips.

I entered "what major ways does physics influence the medical field?" exactly as the way you typed it, and one of the first results I get was this:

http://www.tandfonline.com/doi/pdf/10.1080/02841860802244158

I suspect that you will get the same type of results if you try all your other questions. There is very little excuse to ask a question cold nowadays.

Zz.

Likes berkeman
ZapperZ said:
Did you try to find this for yourself? I mean, Google is at your fingertips.

I entered "what major ways does physics influence the medical field?" exactly as the way you typed it, and one of the first results I get was this:

http://www.tandfonline.com/doi/pdf/10.1080/02841860802244158