How Can Relative Permittivity Be Measured in the Stratosphere?

In summary, the student has an idea to measure how the relative permittivity will change as the temperature, pressure and the humidity changes. However, he has some problems that his teachers do not know how to measure it. He is experienced with Arduino programming and has basic electronic knowledge. He is interested in joining a competition for all technical schools in his country. He has the idea to measure how the relative permittivity will change as the temperature, pressure and the humidity changes. However, he has to measure the temperature instead of the electric permittivity. He gets help from a friend who is studying electronics and he says that he should make a plate capacitor and measure the capacitance while it is flying. He can get the permitt
Filip1997
So I am a 17 years old student who is interested in electronics and programming them (I am expirienced with Arduino).
I and my friends decided that we will join a competition for all technical schools in my country. The goal of the competition is to make a project that will do something while it is flying with a balloon to the stratosphere.
I had the idea to measure how the relative permittivity will change as the temperature, pressure and the humidity changes. But I have a few problems my teachers don't know how to measure it when you are looking on temperature and those factors. I have basic electronic knowledge and good programming skills (I know about electronic, currents and lot more because I am going to a technical school and we learned all).

So if anyone knows how I could make that I would like to know.

Thank you all, Filip.

Engineering news on Phys.org
Filip1997 said:
I had the idea to measure how the relative permittivity will change as the temperature, pressure and the humidity changes. .