How Can Lifting Line Theory Be Applied in MATLAB for Aircraft Wing Design?

In summary, the speaker is a student studying aerospace engineering and is working on their final year project, "Development of Aircraft Wing Design Tool using MATLAB". They are seeking help and advice as they are confused about how to approach the project and are not proficient in MATLAB. They ask for others to send them their reports and code, but another speaker suggests they should find a project that interests them and recommends studying lifting line theory or using a vortex lattice code. The speaker offers to help with specific questions but reminds the original speaker to put in effort before asking for assistance.
mimranhasan
Hi guys,

I am studying aerospace engineering doing my final year. I am doing my final year project which is called "Development of Aircraft Wing Design Tool using MATLAB". It is basically to create a basic tool which will help a designer to design wings. I am totally confused on how to go about it. One of my seniors advised me to go for lifting line theory and I barely have any idea about it.
I am not that good in MATLAB either. I really need some help now. If any of you guys have done anything related to wing design tool or lifting line theory using MATLAB please please email me your report and the MATLAB program files to me so that i can get some ideas.
<< personal e-mail address removed by Moderator >>

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
I don't think anyone will email you their final report or their code. Seems pretty dishonest to me.

Don't you think you should work on a project that interests you in some way and in which you at least have some background? Or did you not have a choice on this topic?