How can I view the results of my LaTeX code without saving it first?

In summary, a user is new to Latex and has downloaded TeXWorks from the Internet. They have copied and pasted text from the Internet to test it, but cannot see the results when saving it as a file. They are wondering which file type they should save in order to see the results and are asking for help. Another user suggests saving the file as a .tex file and clicking the green button at the top to generate a PDF and automatically open it. The first user asks if it is possible to view the results without saving it first and how to do so. They also mention that they tried saving it as a .tex file and opening it again, but the results did not appear.
desmond iking
i am a newbie to Latex. i have downloaded TeXWorks from the Internet. i copied and paste some text directly from the Internet to test it. Unfortunealy i can't see the 'results' when i saved it as a file. Which type of file should I save in order to see the 'results' . Can someone help please?

Attachments

• Untitledd.png
    Untitledd.png
    22.4 KB · Views: 514
Physics news on Phys.org
desmond iking said:
i am a newbie to Latex. i have downloaded TeXWorks from the Internet. i copied and paste some text directly from the Internet to test it. Unfortunealy i can't see the 'results' when i saved it as a file. Which type of file should I save in order to see the 'results' . Can someone help please?
Do you mean it didn't create the pdf? If so you need to savew it ( a .tex file will do) and click the green button at the top. This should generate a pdf and automatically open it.

Vagn said:
Do you mean it didn't create the pdf? If so you need to savew it ( a .tex file will do) and click the green button at the top. This should generate a pdf and automatically open it.