Holographic Principle Projection

In summary, the artist found that by using a Stereo Camera and taking two simultaneous photos, she was able to create a 3D image that was more lifelike than the 2D image she had been using.
incompetence
Hi. I have a question about the Holographic Principle. I've been looking up things about it for a while now, and I think I understand it. The total content of a space is propositional to the area surrounding it and not the volume. The thing I'm having trouble with is how everything seems 3d. I'm going to assume we are not a projection of light (right?), so how does the "projection" work?

I'm not that good with math or physics so please keep it simple. Thanks.

Physics news on Phys.org
Welcome to PF;
Unfortunately this is not something to be explained in terms of something anyone not good at maths or physics will likely be familiar with so it is unlikely anyone can help you much except in a shallow way. I could say it is like how each part of a hologram contains the entire picture in 3D? That help?

The simplest hologram is what you get from the two slits experiment. The two slits produce a set of interference fringes. If you 'develop' that pattern on film and shine light through the fringe pattern, an image of two slits will be formed.