Hi-Mechanical Engineering Student

In summary: I can see how that would be a pipe dream, and engineering is the closest thing to it. In summary, this Mechanical Engineering student is passionate about physics, but was not as passionate when taking physics 1 and 2. He is now more passionate about physics after studying it in engineering school.
1992camrysedan
Hi all, I can't find an new member intro on this forum, so I'm posting here. I'm new to the forums- I am a Mechanical Engineering student at Colorado State University at Fort Collins, and I am in my Junior year. Since I have been in engineering school, I have become much more passionate about physics... but wasn't as much when I was taking physics 1 and 2 for physical scientists... I got a B in physics 1 but I should of devoted more time in Physics 2 and pulled a C, but now I'm wishing I could retake physics 2 after becoming so passionate about physics. Of course, physics 2 was quite a bit more challenging than the standard classical mechanics than in Physics 1, so a lot of it was over my head.

I'm starting to understand the material that perplexed me now that I have gotten into my engineering courses, including the standard intro to electrical engineering class required for MechEs at most schools, I got an A- in Statics, and have taken Calc 1,2,3, and Ordinary Differential Equations.