Help Needed: Drawing a Circuit for Large Output at One Frequency

In summary, the person is seeking help with a question related to a module on electronics. They attempted to solve it using a band pass filter but were incorrect. After further research, they realized that a parallel LC circuit, also known as a tank circuit, would be more suitable for producing a large output at a specific frequency. They express gratitude for any assistance and plan to work on the solution.
Kadtoy
Help needed...

Hi firstly I am still very new to Electronics doing a home study course and need some assistance.

The module I am working on at the moment has a question.

Draw a circuit which could be used to produce a large output at one particular frequency?

The Attempt at a Solution

My attempt at it was using a band pass filter but I was wrong,

Any help is appreciated.

Physics news on Phys.org

Hi , Thanks for all who have looked at the question,

Just been sitting with the books open and think I may have cracked the problem, the filter I had first though of was wrong and I should have been looking at the Parallel LC Circuit. (Tank Circuit) As in the parallel LC circuit it has the ability to store energy for a short period of time, by varying either L or C, or both the circuit can be tuned to a particular frequency...

Thanks again,

best I start to get this on to paper.

David

Hello,

I would be happy to assist you with your circuit design question.

To produce a large output at one particular frequency, you will need to design a circuit that amplifies the signal at that specific frequency. One way to do this is by using a tuned amplifier, which is a type of amplifier that is designed to amplify a specific frequency or range of frequencies.