Gravity and ideas of how we can effect it on earth

In summary: So it is quite appropriate to say "we don't know yet". It's also appropriate to say "we do know that your idea is not compatible with those facts". It's not appropriate to say "your idea is stupid" or "you're stupid"!In summary, the conversation discussed the laws of gravity and questioned if there is a way to affect them on Earth. The concept of "thinking outside the box" was brought up, but it was noted that ignoring established facts will not lead to accurate conclusions. The idea that large objects with mass cause gravity was also discussed, and it was mentioned that any object with mass has gravity, even if it may be very small. The conversation concluded by stating that it is acceptable to
ChangingRules
Still in 2012 there is no reason for gravity (that i can find online) and only the few laws of gravity (Newton, Einstein). I am no Scientist and not claiming i know allot about Physics however i do know the basics and want people to put the basics aside and think outside the square on this question. "how we can effect it on earth"

Also another question is if "large" objects with allot of mass cause gravity on/in time-space (mesh), is there a minimum and maximum for the effects of gravity and why if we put something into space (like a spacecraft ) that it does not create any gravity of its own? or does it? I would think that if you put something on nothing then it would create something (even if it is very small) given every action has a reaction.

again I am no scientist so be nice and please don't answer by saying we don't know that yet, facts or your ideas will be a good answer.

Physics news on Phys.org
There is no reason for any fundamental physical law.
I would be concerned if there would be 10 or more sets of laws of gravity. They cannot be all true, unless they are just different ways to write the same laws.

"how we can effect it on earth"
The laws itself? Not at all.