Good books on thermodynamics - intermediate

In summary, the student is looking for a suitable reference book for self-study for their grad school entrance exams in Physics. They have a grasp of fundamental Thermodynamics but not so much in Entropy and Ideal Gases. They are currently studying from Dittman & Zemensky's Thermodynamics but are looking for a book that is more focused on theory rather than experimental results. They are also interested in a book on Statistical Mechanics at their level. One recommendation is the book by Schroeder, which covers all the topics mentioned and is easy to follow.
svrphy
I am a student of B.Sc in Electronics. I was actually preparing for my grad school Entrance Exams in Physics & for that i needed to find a Suitable Reference book (Totally Self Study). I already have a grasp of fundamental Thermodynamics (not so much in Entropy :rolleyes:) and Ideal Gases. I have the following Syllabus at hand :(apart from what i Already Know)

Maxwell’s thermodynamic relations and simple applications. Thermodynamic potentials and their applications. Phase transitions and Clausius-Clapeyron equation. Ideas of ensembles, Maxwell-Boltzmann, Fermi- Dirac and Bose-Einstein distributions.

Presently I'm Studying From Dittman & Zemensky's Thermodynamics. The Problem is It Contains Far too many Experimental Results on which they base further sections of the Theory. This doesn't Go down well with me because i don't have any lab Exposure in this Subject (I'm from Electronics like i said) and hence don't have any attachment towards studying the Experimental Aspects.

Please Suggest a book of my Level & type.

PS : For the Sake of my own Knowledge i'd also like to know of a Book on Statistical Mechanics on my level.

Physics news on Phys.org
any help ??

I did a junior level course in Thermal this past spring. The text we used was by Schroeder: https://www.amazon.com/dp/0201380277/?tag=pfamazon01-20
ISBN: 0201380277