German biophysics student -> masterprogram abroad?

In summary, a German biophysics student is considering pursuing a master's program abroad and is seeking advice on when and where to do so. They have completed courses in theoretical and experimental physics, chemistry, and biology, but may need to take additional courses for admission to a graduate program. There are many universities in the U.S. that offer biophysics programs, and attending conferences or using online resources can help connect with researchers in the field. It is beneficial to gain international experience, but completing a master's degree in Germany first can also provide a solid foundation for further studies.
Lokratin
German biophysics student --> masterprogram abroad?

Hello,

I've read a lot of postings on this forum so far, and I'm impressed that there are so many people trying to help each other. Now I have a few questions which hopefully can be answered by you.

I'm a biophysics student (3rd semester) from Germany. During my studies I fell in love with theoretical physics, so I'm thinking about becoming a theoretical biophysicist. Here are the subject's I have to take for a Bachelor's Degree in Germany:

theoretical Physics:
- Newtonian / Classical Mechanics (1st semester)
- Analytical Mechanics (2nd semester)
- Electrodynamics and Magnetism (3rd semester)
- Quantum Mechanics (4th semester)

experimental Physics:
- Mechanics (1st semester)
- Electrodynamics and Magnetism (2nd semester)
- Optics (3rd Semester)
- Atomic and Particle Physics (3rd semester)

Chemistry:

- inorganic Chemistry (1st semester)
- organic Chemistry (2nd semester)
- physical Chemistry (2nd semester)
- Biochemistry (3rd semester)
- biophysical Chemistry (4th semester)
- theoretical Chemistry (5th semester)

Biology:

- Introduction to Biology: Botany, Zoology, Evolution, Ecology (1st semester)
- Genetics (4th semester)
- Microbiology, molecular Biology or/and Neurobiology (4th or 5th semester)