Free Fall Motion & Vector Math

In summary, the conversation discusses questions related to the motion of a ball in free fall and the effects of multiplying or dividing vectors by scalars. The person speaking is seeking help and guidance with understanding these concepts.
mustangburch
I am not very good at this so please help me someone. I am not sure if I am in the right forum or not but i can almost put money on you guys know these simple questions.

1. Which of the following statements applies to the motion of a ball rising and then falling in free fall?
I. The ball has constant acceleration as it moves upward.
II. The ball has constant acceleration at the top of its path.
III. The ball has constant acceleration as it moves downward.
a. I only
b. III only
c. I and III
d. I, II, and III

2. Objects that are falling toward Earth in free fall move
a. Faster and faster
b. slower and slower
c. at a constant rate
d. slower then faster

3. Multiplying or dividing vectors by scalars results in
A. Vectors
B. Scalars
C Vectors if multiplied or scalars if divided
D. Scalars if multiplied or vectors if divided

Please help if you can. I am having a hard time with this class

Physics news on Phys.org
I'm moving this to the Homework Help forum.

mustangburch,

Our policy here is that we will help you with this, not do it for you. Please post your own thoughts on these questions, and we will give you a hand from there. Even if you get them all wrong, it is still better to try.

1. The correct answer is c. I and III. The ball has constant acceleration as it moves upward and as it moves downward in free fall.

2. The correct answer is a. Faster and faster. Objects in free fall will continue to accelerate due to the force of gravity until they reach terminal velocity or hit the ground.