Fluid mechanics self-studying book

In summary: If these are not at the undergraduate level then the reader may find the material challenging, although it is not beyond the grasp of a motivated student. The book is well-written and easy to follow, but it is not aimed at the general reader and is not a good introduction to fluid mechanics. In summary, the book is well written but difficult for the beginner. It is not a good introduction to fluid mechanics.
Tommy99
I am a mechanical engineering undergrad and i am currently trying to study fluid mechanics but the books i tried are not sufficient enough in my opinion. I read the first three chapters of Fluid Mechanics : Fundamentals and applications by Cengel and Cimbala, and Fundamentals of Fluid Mechanics by Munson, and Fluid Mechanics by White. In these books i don't feel any connection between the topics, and equations are just thrown and derived without any explanation on why this particular derivation is useful, or on what basis it is done. If anyone could suggest a book that fully explains the topics, and makes justifications and clear derivation of the concepts and ideas i would be very thankful.

Physics news on Phys.org
You can have a look at Kundu, Pijush K.. Fluid Mechanics (4th Edition), Academic Press.

Tommy99 said:
I am a mechanical engineering undergrad and i am currently trying to study fluid mechanics but the books i tried are not sufficient enough in my opinion. I read the first three chapters of Fluid Mechanics : Fundamentals and applications by Cengel and Cimbala, and Fundamentals of Fluid Mechanics by Munson, and Fluid Mechanics by White. In these books i don't feel any connection between the topics, and equations are just thrown and derived without any explanation on why this particular derivation is useful, or on what basis it is done. If anyone could suggest a book that fully explains the topics, and makes justifications and clear derivation of the concepts and ideas i would be very thankful.