Finding practice problems on linear models grad level

In summary, the conversation is about a first year stats grad student asking for practice problems that utilize the definitions and formulas taught in their linear models class. They are specifically looking for resources that cover topics such as estimability, gauss markov, aitken model, projection matrices, least square estimators, multivariate normal, spectral decomposition, and cochran's thm. The student is recommended to check out books like Fundamentals of Statistics by Goon, Gupta and Dasgupta and Linear Statistical Inference by C.R.Rao.
libragirl79
Hi,

I am a first year stats grad student and I am taking a class on linear models. The book and lectures focus on the format of definition, proof, lemma, definition, proof, lemma etc. However, I cannot seem to find anywhere some practice problems where I could use these definitions before I actually take the tests. Some of the topics include estimability, gauss markov, aitken model, projection matrices, least square estimators, multivariate normal, spectral decomposition, cochran's thm and so on.

If anyone knows of any books or websites or anything else that has some practice problems that use these definitions and formulas it'd be much appreciated!

Thank you in advance!

Physics news on Phys.org
Actually there are countably large number of books for all standards and all contain good problems.
Did not your teacher give a list of references!

Could you please give me a couple of titles? Thanks!

Fundamentals of Statistics, by Goon, Gupta and Dasgupta. Linear Statistical Inference by C.R.Rao.

Thank you!

Related to Finding practice problems on linear models grad level

1. What is a linear model in the context of graduate level practice problems?