Whatever happened to the Particle Theory of Light?

In summary, the book discusses the theory of light and how it is made up of particles. It also discusses reflection, refraction, and rectilinear propagation.
Mark
Hello, I am a student in high schoool, and everywhere i look i see the obvious implications that light travels as a wave. I mean

-Rectilinear Propogation
-Refraction
-Reflection
-Diffraction

etc. all seem to point to wave theory, but what do the particle people say about these things..

just looking for a second opinion,

thanks

Science news on Phys.org
Mark said:
Hello, I am a student in high schoool, and everywhere i look i see the obvious implications that light travels as a wave. I mean

-Rectilinear Propogation
-Refraction
-Reflection
-Diffraction

etc. all seem to point to wave theory, but what do the particle people say about these things..

just looking for a second opinion,

thanks
Reflection and refraction are particle phenomena. The particle model is very much alive and well - in its domain of applicability: light is now well accepted to have a wave/particle duality.