Exploring the Basics of Electricity for High School Students

In summary, this book is a go-to for Electricity at High School Level. It is comprehensive and has practice projects.
Fabian901
Hi guys,
Basically I'm studying electricity at high school level and I need recommendation on a decent book that covers the basics on electricity as the official textbook misses a lot of detail and there's limited practice questions. I've been to several libraries but the books I've found, most of them at a University, are definitely at a higher level than what I need. The topics that I need to cover are the following:
- Circuit rules
- Resisstance (in series, in parallel..)
- Emf and internal resisstance
- More circuit calculations (circuits with cells in series, in parallel..)
- The potential divider
- Alternating currents
- Using an oscilloscope and how to use it as a dc voltmeter
I would also appreciate if those books come with a number of exercises to practice.
Thanks a lot in advance!

Physics news on Phys.org
Fabian901 said:
Hi guys,
Basically I'm studying electricity at high school level and I need recommendation on a decent book that covers the basics on electricity as the official textbook misses a lot of detail and there's limited practice questions. I've been to several libraries but the books I've found, most of them at a University, are definitely at a higher level than what I need. The topics that I need to cover are the following:
- Circuit rules
- Resisstance (in series, in parallel..)
- Emf and internal resisstance
- More circuit calculations (circuits with cells in series, in parallel..)
- The potential divider
- Alternating currents
- Using an oscilloscope and how to use it as a dc voltmeter
I would also appreciate if those books come with a number of exercises to practice.
Thanks a lot in advance!
I found this book and it became my go-to book most often.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/0810459523/?tag=pfamazon01-20