Exploring a New Theory of 3D Space: Can It Work?

In summary: So, momentum is caused by the movement of force carriers and it is always associated with some physical quantity, in this case energy.
thelovegoose
Okay, first of all I'm not a physicist, but I am a mathematician and programmer.
I've been working on a computer game recently and its got me thinking about physics :)

I'm hoping someone here will be able to point me at a theory that encompasses what I've been thinking about, or reasons why its nonsense...

From what I've picked up in the very informal physics education I've had, most if not all physical theories of 3d space seem to be based on the model of a void partially filled with stuff that moves around in it.
What evidence is there to suggest that it isn't a solid space made of 3d "pixels" that have a number of different properties. So instead of something moving from A to B, the properties at pixel A are reset and the properties of B become what was at A. In case that's not clear - think of a white dot moving one pixel to the right on your otherwise black computer screen. It appears that the dot has moved, but in fact the original pixel has turned black and the destination pixel has turned white.

Any feedback greatly appreciated :)

For info, I am intending to study physics properly soon

Physics news on Phys.org