Explore Astrophysics with Neil Degrasse Tyson - Christian's Journey

• Thread starter Whateverworks
  • Start date
In summary, welcome to the forum, Christian! It's great to hear about your interest in science and astrophysics. Some book recommendations include "A Brief History of Time" by Stephen Hawking, "Astrophysics for People in a Hurry" by Neil Degrasse Tyson, and "Cosmos" by Carl Sagan. For shows and interviews, "Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey" with Neil Degrasse Tyson is highly recommended. Happy learning!
Whateverworks
Hello all.
Im new in physics and just found this forum random
eventho I was looking for a forum like this.
Im from Denmark and the latest half year
I have been extremely intereset in science and astro physics.
One of my big motivations to explore my curiosity in science is Neil Degrasse Tyson
I watched many of his programs and interviews.
I am planning to buy some of his books like
Death By Black Hole
and
The Sky Is Not the Limit.
But as you can imagine none of our shops in
Denmark have them so I need to order over the internet.

My question to you is;
If I have common knowledge in science and can read decent English do you have any books shows or interviews, with preferably an astrophysics, you can recommend?

/Christian

Last edited:
Astronomy news on Phys.org
Hello Christian, welcome to the forum! It's great to hear that you have a growing interest in science and astrophysics. Neil Degrasse Tyson is definitely a great inspiration for many in the field. As for book recommendations, here are a few that I would suggest:

1. "A Brief History of Time" by Stephen Hawking - This book is a classic in the field of astrophysics and is a great read for anyone interested in learning more about the universe, black holes, and the big bang theory.