Electrical or Computer Engineering for major?

In summary: It's another example of the value of crossing fields.In summary, it is important to consider what you enjoy and are good at when choosing a major. While job prospects may be a factor, it should not be the only criteria. Having a double major or being knowledgeable in multiple fields can also provide better job security and opportunities for bridging technology areas. Ultimately, it is important to choose a major that challenges you and aligns with your interests and strengths.
JCMS
I'm currently a second semester CE student. I have until tomorrow to choose to change for EE without affecting my curriculum. Since I've been 14, I've always wanted to go CE and wasn't really interested in the pure EE topics. When I was doing my Sciences college degree in CEGEP (Quebec system) I discovered an interest in physics that I never thought I had. Almost chose to do a Physics Degree.

Last semester I discovered that I actually kinda like designing circuits and now I love to draw circuits on Altium and we're starting PCBs now... Love to play with my breadboard! The CE degree here is quite low on the hardware side (and the EE quite low on the software side). My main interests right now are Robotics/Intelligent systems, Telecommunications and Embedded Systems.

And EE degree would let me choose whatever I want, and at worst, I can transform this into a double major by doing a certificate of computer science (albeit having 1 more year of study...) while a CE degree would specialize me in Embedded Systems and/or Artificial Intelligence right out of the box.

During the EE degree I feel like I could touch anything, plus I'm in a 5-intern COOP program so I could do my first 2 interns as a programmer which would balance my degree.

I feel like I should be in EE but I can't make myself sure. Everyone's pushing me to stay CE (Counselors because of jobs, my EE cousin, my CE mates etc.).