Effect of wind speed on running

In summary, the person is asking if there is a calculation to determine the difference in running speed when facing wind resistance, specifically at 10mph with 15mph wind against them. They are referencing articles on velocity, drag, and inertia, and are questioning the accuracy of a website's wind difference calculator. They also mention the importance of considering individual factors such as body weight and height in the calculation. However, they note the lack of information and references on the website's methodology.
Jank
Hi guys,

I'm an arts undergrad student with very little knowledge of the sort of physics I'm about to ask.

I was wondering if there is a calculation to work out the differentiation between running at a particular speed say 10mph against wind coming towards you at 15mph. As well as it being on flat & say the person being about 60kg and about 1.7 metres tall (average person).

Obviously if there was no wind against you, you would runner faster, and even faster with wind behind you.
Whats the calculation (in layman's terms) to work out the difference?

I've linked some articles below which I've read and tried to understand, I know its something to do with velocity, drag and inertia.

Thanks for taking your time!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://jap.physiology.org/content/48/4/702
https://www.brunel.ac.uk/~spstnpl/Publications/WindAccuracy(Linthorne).pdf
http://rmseura.tkk.fi/rmlehti/1997/nro2/RakMek_30_2_1997_1.pdf
http://engineeringsport.co.uk/2011/05/04/the-loneliness-of-the-long-distance-physicist/

Physics news on Phys.org
Just wanted to add that I am a runner and the reason I started thinking about this was because I wondered if this website:

http://runsmartproject.com/calculator/

Has a legitimate way of calculating wind difference.