EE Student Toolbox: Buy Basic Tools for Your Kit

• Thread starter vidhyarthi
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Ee Student
In summary, the EE Student Toolbox is a collection of essential tools for students studying electrical engineering. It typically includes a multimeter, wire cutters, pliers, soldering iron, and screwdrivers. Purchasing the toolbox saves time and money compared to buying individual tools separately. It can be purchased online or at select electronics or hardware stores. While the toolbox provides the necessary tools, students may also consider adding items such as a breadboard, jumper wires, and a power supply for more advanced projects.
vidhyarthi
Hi all, I'm an EE student i just wanted to buy some tools for my kit.
So can anyone advice the basic tools for my toolbox.

Engineering news on Phys.org
What do you want to do?

You can browse through the Sticky thread on what's in a hobbyist's toolbox:
https://www.physicsforums.com/showthread.php?t=351351

But, as Perfection says, this really depends on what you want to do. Bare minimum, good pair of wire strippers, very thin needle nose pliers, and set of sidecutters.

Related to EE Student Toolbox: Buy Basic Tools for Your Kit

1. What is the EE Student Toolbox?

The EE Student Toolbox is a collection of basic tools that are essential for students studying electrical engineering.

2. What tools are included in the EE Student Toolbox?

The EE Student Toolbox typically includes items such as a multimeter, wire cutters, pliers, soldering iron, and screwdrivers.

3. Why should I buy the EE Student Toolbox?

The EE Student Toolbox provides students with all the necessary tools to complete basic electrical engineering tasks and experiments. It saves time and money compared to buying individual tools separately.

4. Where can I purchase the EE Student Toolbox?

The EE Student Toolbox can be purchased online or at select electronics or hardware stores.