Doublet + Uniform Flow // Streamfunction Polar Plot Help

In summary: CD2305', s=80, marker='o')pyplot.streamplot(X, Y, u_doublet, v_doublet,density=2, linewidth=1, arrowsize=1, arrowstyle='->')pyplot.title('Flow around a doublet in polar coordinates', fontsize=16)pyplot.xlabel('$θ$', fontsize=16)pyplot.ylabel('$r$', fontsize=16);In summary, the conversation is about a user who is new to Python, CFD, and PF trying to plot a streamfunction in both cartesian and polar coordinates using Spyder. They have successfully plotted it in cartesian coordinates, but are unsure if their plot in
nn2e11
Hello,
Python,CFD and PF newbie here.
I am using Spyder (Python 3.5) and I managed to plot my streamfunction in cartesian coordinates.
I tried transforming and plotting in polar coordinates but I am not sure that what i have done is correct.
I am not even sure what the plot should look like :/
When I run the code the result is: [See attached picture]

The code is this:

Python:
import numpy
from matplotlib import pyplot
from matplotlib import cm

N=1000
r_min, r_max = 0,1
theta_min, theta_max = 0,2*numpy.pi
r=numpy.linspace(r_min,r_max,N)
theta=numpy.linspace(theta_min, theta_max,N)
X,Y=numpy.meshgrid(r*numpy.cos(theta),r*numpy.sin(theta))

kappa = 1
r_doublet, theta_doublet=0,0

def velocity_doublet(strength, rd, thetad, X, Y):

u = - strength/(2*numpy.pi)*((X-rd*numpy.cos(thetad))**2-(Y-rd*numpy.sin(thetad))**2)/((X-rd*numpy.cos(thetad))**2+(Y-rd*numpy.sin(thetad))**2)**2
    v = - strength/(2*numpy.pi)*2*(X-rd*numpy.cos(thetad))*(Y-rd*numpy.sin(thetad))/((X-rd*numpy.cos(thetad))**2+(Y-rd*numpy.sin(thetad))**2)**2

return u, v

def stream_function_doublet(strength, rd, thetad, X, Y):

psi = - strength/(2*numpy.pi)*(Y-rd*numpy.sin(thetad))/((X-rd*numpy.cos(thetad))**2+(Y-rd*numpy.sin(thetad))**2)

return psi

# computes the velocity field on the mesh grid
u_doublet, v_doublet = velocity_doublet(kappa, r_doublet, theta_doublet, X, Y)

# computes the stream-function on the mesh grid