Does This Schedule Look Too Heavy For A Freshman EE Student?

In summary: It should be an A+.In summary, the electrical engineering freshman is taking 18 credits worth of classes, with six of them being easy A's. He is worried about the sheer volume of credits he will be tackling, but believes that with good study habits and a strong foundation in calculus, he will be able to make it through. Although modern physics is a bit above his level, he is confident that he can still handle it. Finally, he has been advised to take a second year engineering class in lieu of the programming class he initially wanted to take.
Davidthefat
I am an incoming electrical engineering freshman.

Integral Calculus (4)
Modern Physics: Waves, Optics, Quantum and Classical Mechanics (4)
Physics Lab (1)
EE 101 and Lab (2)
Intro To Programming and Lab (4)
Sculptural Ceramics (2)
Freshman Year Experience (1)

Programming is an easy A. (7 years of programming experience)
I am currently taking Data Structures and Algorithms in high school.
EE 101 should be an easy A.
So is Ceramics. But why ceramics? Cause I need a stress relieving class.
I am not at all worried about Calculus; I have a solid understanding of Calculus up to integrals and the various series.
Physics: I am worried about that. That's a Sophomore level physics for physics majors. Why am I taking it? Because it's freaking cool. I am currently in Physics C; I am sure I got at least a 4 on each test this week.

Physics news on Phys.org
This looks like a typical schedule in terms of course load, although as you mention the physics class is a bit above your level. No harm though, if you find you don't have the extra time to sink into it there's no shame in dropping down to the freshman level classes. Other than that though, if anything it could be seen as a bit light.

That looks reasonable, as far as the credits and ease of subject go.

However, how are you taking modern physics without integral calculus??