Do carmo Differential Geometry Solution?

In summary, "Do Carmo Differential Geometry Solution" is a set of solutions to problems and exercises found in the textbook "Differential Geometry of Curves and Surfaces" by Manfredo do Carmo. It can be a helpful resource for learning differential geometry, providing step-by-step guides and explanations. However, it is important to also consult other resources and check for accuracy. It can be used for self-study, but it is not the only resource available for learning differential geometry.
Barioth
Hi, I was wondering if someone know of a solution book for this book,

I'm studying for final, having lot of problem with this class... (not my type of math I guess!)

Thanks

Physics news on Phys.org
I have moved this thread here as the Useful Mathematics resources sub-forum is intended to be a place where resources can be found.

I hope someone can provide you with a link to the solutions manual! :D

Related to Do carmo Differential Geometry Solution?

1. What is "Do Carmo Differential Geometry Solution"?

"Do Carmo Differential Geometry Solution" refers to the set of solutions or answers to problems and exercises found in the popular textbook "Differential Geometry of Curves and Surfaces" by Manfredo do Carmo. This textbook is commonly used in courses on differential geometry and provides a comprehensive and rigorous introduction to the subject.

2. Is "Do Carmo Differential Geometry Solution" helpful for learning differential geometry?

Yes, "Do Carmo Differential Geometry Solution" can be a helpful resource for learning differential geometry. The solutions provide a step-by-step guide to solving problems and exercises, which can aid in understanding the concepts and techniques used in differential geometry. However, it is important to also consult the textbook and other resources for a complete understanding of the subject.

3. Are the solutions in "Do Carmo Differential Geometry Solution" accurate?