Creating an RF Signal using analog methods

In summary, this person is looking for a way to generate a 13.56 MHz signal using an analogue circuit. They are confused by the components involved and do not know how to tune the circuit to reach that frequency. They also mention that there may be a more practical way to generate a 13.56 MHz signal using a vacuum tube.
ChaseRLewis
How is this done. Been reading about sputtering and DC sputtering is extremely simple. However, I'm not very experienced with RF circuitry so understanding exactly how to design that circuit confuses me a bit. Been reading about RF circuits but to generate an RF signal every method I find uses DAC converters and is more suited for music then high voltage applications like this. I understand how the impedance matching unit works fairly well and they use variable vacuum capacitors to manage the high voltage.

Given that the impedance matching unit is done with a simple L matching ciruit using analog components I imagine the power supply has to do with analog components also. My google fu isn't finding much. I know radio predates the digital transistor so exactly how using analog components do you create a radio signal and tune the frequency?

Engineering news on Phys.org
Surely you've looked for old-style radio transmitter circuits online?

Yeah, I understand I need to amplify it and increase the frequency of the input signal. Looking into it I'm thinking one of the things confusing me is I saw a mosfet / transistor symbol in the circuit and it seems to correspond to a vacuum tube. Which I'm just realizing is the analog equivalent to the digital transistor. So that solves a bit of it. Now just need to figure out how to tune it and see if that is enough to get to 13.56 MHZ in one step. Though I might need a toroidal transformer as well to reach the desired voltage, but I have no idea how those are tuned either. Just that they are used for RF transformers.