Content Generating Algorithms - Where to Start?

• Thread starter NeoDevin
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Algorithms
In summary, the text describes a program that can generate text that is syntactically correct, but is full of technobabble.
NeoDevin
I want to learn more about content generating algorithms (examples: http://www.abc.net.au/science/news/stories/2007/1842077.htm" ), but I'm not sure where to begin. I have basic programming knowledge, but I figure I can learn any more advanced programming requirements as I go.

Can someone recommend some reading to start with on the subject?

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by a moderator:
Technology news on Phys.org
SCIgen the syntactically correct CS technobabble generator (for those moments when you wonder whether certain authors just randomly strung buzz-words together):
http://pdos.csail.mit.edu/scigen/

Does anyone else find it hilarious that the book generating program uses automation and copy-pasting in Word instead of just generating a latex source? Sounds like wayyy more of a pain than it has to be...

Markov chains can be used.